The famous Christmas market in Bolzano and smaller crib exhibitions and events in the villages put you in the right mood for the cold season. The frozen lakes invite to extended skating tours on sunny days and in February the old traditional carnival revelry is done to banish winter. Those who love the snow have enough possibilities for snow shoe hikes on the Mendola mountain group or the Salto or can experience the near skiing areas on day trips.

Winter holidays: 7 suggestions from 33.75 €    

While nature still sleeps in other regions of South Tyrol, the so-called Frühlingstal near Caldaro already in March starts with the first heralds of spring. April invites you to walking tours and bike trips through the blooming fruit orchards and in May, when everything blossoms, the temperatures can reach already summer level. All set for the first bath day at the Lago di Caldaro or the Laghi di Monticolo?

Spring holidays: 7 suggestions from 15 €    

The colour green dominates the landscape along the Wine Road. The villages are nestled amid South Tyrols largest wine-growing area. Spend hot summer days at the lakes or take the funiculars up to cooler areas. And of course the decorative villages along the South Tyrolean Wine Road are a hint for every wine enthusiast and gourmet. Bolzano is a centre between Italian and Central European culture and is tempting with numerous highlights and shopping experiences.

Summer holidays: 6 suggestions from 34 €    

The height of vintage and fruit harvest causes bustling activities along the Wine Road. After a hard working day the tradition demands celebrating with Törggelen. Autumnal walking tours through coloured forests combined with social Törggele-celebrations determine this period of the year. Additional a wide programme of events is offered at Bolzano and the surrounding villages along the Wine Road and plenty of castles and churches wait to be discovered!

Autumn holidays: 9 suggestions from 34 €    

More than 100 Accommodations for your holidays in Bolzano and surroundings

Wine Route

The latest news from Bolzano and surroundings

  1. Wine Route: weather

    morning

    afternoon

    evening

    Weather

    Tuesday 19 February

    Current conditions and 7-day forecast
  2. Videos
  3. The latest news from Bolzano and surroundings

  4. More about Public ice skating

    Public ice skating

    Castelvecchio
    23

    February

    Feb

    Saturday

    Sat

    Beginning: 14:00

    End: 16:00

  5. More about Carnival Parade in Terlano

    Carnival Parade in Terlano

    Terlano village
    28

    February

    Feb

    Thursday

    Thu

    Beginning: 13:00

    End: 18:00

  6. More about Market “Spring in the City”

    Market "Spring in the City"

    Bolzano City Centre
    21

    March

    Mar

    Thursday

    Thu

    Beginning: 10:00

    End: 19:00

  7. More about Festival Textile Manufacture

    Festival Textile Manufacture

    Bolzano
    22

    March

    Mar

    Friday

    Fri

    Beginning: 10:00

    End: 17:00

Videos

  1. The “Egetmann” parade

    The “Egetmann” parade

  2. The secrets of Gries

    The secrets of Gries

  3. Sunset on Bolzano

    Sunset on Bolzano

  4. Impressions from the Spring Valley

    Impressions from the Spring Valley

  5. All videos

    All videos

header weinstrasse herbst eppan berg weinberge blick richtung freudenstein herbst

Der Höhepunkt der Weinlese und der Apfelernte sorgt an der Südtiroler Weinstraße für geschäftiges Treiben in der Landwirtschaft. Nach getaner Arbeit verlangt die Tradition ausgelassenes Feiern beim Törggelen. Durch den farbenfrohen Herbstwald wandern und danach die Veranstaltungen in Bozen und in den Dörfern entlang der Weinstraße besuchen… und dazwischen gibt es noch viele Burgen, Schlösser und Ansitze zu entdecken!

Herbsturlaub: 8 Vorschläge ab 51 €    

Der Christkindlmarkt in Bozen stimmt auf die kalte Jahreszeit ein. Die zufrierenden Seen verwandeln sich in Eislaufpisten, und im Februar geht es an der Weinstraße bei den althergebrachten Faschingsbräuchen darum, den Winter zu vertreiben. Schneeschuhwanderungen auf der Mendel und dem Salten, oder ein Tagesausflug in die nah gelegenen Südtiroler Skigebiete bieten hingegen jede Menge Spaß im Schnee.

Winterurlaub: 3 Vorschläge ab 51 €    

Wenn anderswo in Südtirol die Natur noch schläft, präsentiert das Frühlingstal bei Kaltern im März bereits die ersten Frühlingsboten in voller Blütenpracht. Im April sind Spaziergänge und angenehme Radtouren entlang der Südtiroler Weinstraße angesagt. Und im Mai, wenn alles grünt, können die Temperaturen auch sommerliches Niveau erreichen. Alles bereit für einen ersten Badetag am Kalterer oder Montiggler See?

Frühlingsurlaub: 10 Vorschläge ab 46 €    

Grün dominiert die Landschaft entlang der Südtiroler Weinstraße. An heißen Sommertagen locken die Seen, während Sie die Bergbahnen in kühlere Höhen bringen. Und natürlich sind die schmucken Orte an der Weinstraße ein Tipp für jeden Weinliebhaber und Genießer. Die Stadt Bozen, ein kultureller Knotenpunkt zwischen Italien und Mitteleuropa, lädt zu interessanten Highlights, Museen und Einkaufserlebnissen ein.

Sommerurlaub: 4 Vorschläge ab 51 €    

Mehr als 100 Unterkünfte für Ihren Urlaub an der Weinstraße

Weinstraße

Urlaubspakete Schaufenster

Videos

  1. Die Montiggler Seen aus der Luft

    Die Montiggler Seen aus der Luft

  2. Südtiroler Kastanienherz

    Südtiroler Kastanienherz

  3. Bozner Obstmarkt

    Bozner Obstmarkt

  4. Weihnachts-Stimmung in Kaltern

    Weihnachts-Stimmung in Kaltern

  5. Alle Videos

    Alle Videos